Skip booklet index and go to page content

Prairies Ecozone+ Evidence for Key Findings Summary

This report is also available in PDF format. [PDF, 6.81 MB]

Canadian Biodiversity: Ecosystem Status and Trends 2010

Evidence for Key Findings Summary Report No. 4
Published by the Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers

Document Information

Cover photo

Library and Archives Canada Cataloguing in Publication

Prairies Ecozone+ evidence for key findings summary.

Issued also in French under title:
Sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés pour l'écozone+ des Prairies.
Electronic monograph in PDF format.
Cat. no.: En14-43/0-4-2014E-PDF
ISBN: 978-1-100-23608-7

Information contained in this publication or product may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, for personal or public non-commercial purposes, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

You are asked to:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Commercial reproduction and distribution is prohibited except with written permission from the author. For more information, please contact Environment Canada's Inquiry Centre at 1-800-668-6767 (in Canada only) or 819-997-2800 or email.

Cover photos: Prairie wheat field, © istockphoto.com / tbob; Prairie potholes, © Ducks Unlimited Canada.

This report should be cited as:
ESTR Secretariat. 2014. Prairies Ecozone+ evidence for key findings summary. Canadian Biodiversity: Ecosystem Status and Trends 2010, Evidence for Key Findings Summary Report No. 4. Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers. Ottawa, ON. ix + 115 p.

© Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, 2014
Aussi disponible en français

Top of Page

Preface

The Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers developed a Biodiversity Outcomes Framew orkFootnote1 in 2006 to focus conservation and restoration actions under the Canadian Biodiversity Strategy.Footnote2 Canadian Biodiversity: Ecosystem Status and Trends 2010Footnote3 was the first report under this framework. It presents 22 key findings that emerged from synthesis and analysis of background technical reports prepared on the status and trends for many cross-cutting national themes (the Technical Thematic Report Series) and for individual terrestrial and marine ecozones+ of Canada (the Ecozones+ Status and Trends Assessment Report Series). More than 500 experts participated in data analysis, writing, and review of these foundation documents. Summary reports were also prepared for each terrestrial ecozones+ to present the ecozones+-specific evidence related to each of the 22 national key findings (the Evidence for Key Findings Summary Report Series). Together, the full complement of these products constitutes the 2010 Ecosystem Status and Trends Report (ESTR).

2010 Ecosystem Status and Trends Report (ESTR)
Report

This report, Prairies Ecozones+ Evidence for Key Findings Summary, presents evidence from the Prairies Ecozones+ Status and Trends AssessmentFootnote4 related to the 22 national key findings and highlights important trends specific to this ecozones+. It is not a comprehensive assessment of all ecosystem-related information. The level of detail presented on each key finding varies and important issues or datasets may have been missed. Although this is intended to be a comprehensive analysis, some issues may require further exploration. Some emphasis has been placed on information from the national Technical Thematic Report Series. As in all ESTR products, the time frames over which trends are assessed vary - both because time frames that are meaningful for these diverse aspects of ecosystems vary and because the assessment is based on the best available information, which is over a range of time periods.

Top of Page

Ecological Classification System – Ecozones+

A slightly modified version of the Terrestrial Ecozones of Canada, described in the National Ecological Framework for Canada,Footnote5 provided the ecosystem-based units for all reports related to this project. Modifications from the original framework include: adjustments to terrestrial boundaries to reflect improvements from ground-truthing exercises; the combination of three Arctic ecozones into one; the use of two ecoprovinces – Western Interior Basin and Newfoundland Boreal; the addition of nine marine ecosystem-based units; and, the addition of the Great Lakes as a unit. This modified classification system is referred to as "ecozones+" throughout these reports to avoid confusion with the more familiar "ecozones" of the original framework.Footnote6 The boundary for the Prairies is the same in both frameworks.

Ecological Classification System - Ecozones+
Map
Long description for Ecological Classification System – Ecozones+

This map of Canada shows the ecological classification framework for the Ecosystem Status and Trends Report, named "ecozones+". This map shows the distribution of 15 terrestrial ecozones+ (Atlantic Maritime; Newfoundland Boreal; Taiga Shield; Mixedwood Plains; Boreal Shield; Hudson Plains; Prairies; Boreal Plains; Montane Cordillera; Western Interior Basin; Pacific Maritime; Boreal Cordillera; Taiga Cordillera; Prairies; Arctic), two large lake ecozones+ (Great Lakes; Lake Winnipeg), and nine marine ecozones+ (North Coast and Hecate Strait; West Coast Vancouver Island; Strait of Georgia; Gulf of Maine and Scotian Shelf; Estuary and Gulf of St. Lawrence; Newfoundland and Labrador Shelves; Hudson Bay, James Bay and Fox Basin; Canadian Arctic Archipelago; Beaufort Sea).

Top of Page

Acknowledgements

The ESTR Secretariat acknowledges Trish Hayes, Melanie Dubois (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada), and Jeff Thorpe (Saskachewan Research Council) for the preparation of various drafts of the report. This report was overseen and edited by Trish Hayes and Patrick Lilley. Kelly Badger was the lead graphics designer. Additional support was provided by Jodi Frisk, Ellorie McKnight, Michelle Connolly, and others. It is based on the draft Prairies Ecozone+ Status and Trends Assessment.4 Other experts made significant contributions to that draft report and are listed below. Reviews were provided by scientists and resource managers from relevant provincial/territorial and federal government agencies. The Canadian Society of Ecology and Evolution also coordinated reviews with external experts.

Prairies Ecozone+ Draft Status and Trends Assessment acknowledgements

Lead authors:
J. Thorpe and B. Godwin

Contributing authors:
T. Hayes, M. Dubois, J. Frisk

Contributing authors, specific sections or topics:
Wetlands: J. DeVries
Grassland birds: B. Dale
Ecosystem services case studies: S. Hay
Climate change: N. Henderson
Stewardship/Restoration/Conservation: J. Karst, S. Michalsky

Authors of ESTR Thematic Technical Reports from which material is drawn

Canadian climate trends, 1950-2007: X. Zhang, R. Brown, L. Vincent, W. Skinner, Y. Feng and E. Mekis
Wildlife pathogens and diseases in Canada: F.A. Leighton
Trends in breeding waterfowl in Canada: M. Fast, B. Collins and M. Gendron
Landbird trends in Canada, 1968-2006: C. Downes, P. Blancher and B. Collins
Trends in Canadian shorebirds: C. Gratto-Trevor, R.I.G. Morrison, B. Collins, J. Rausch and V. Johnston
Trends in wildlife habitat capacity on agricultural land in Canada, 1986-2006: S.K. Javorek and M.C. Grant
Trends in residual soil nitrogen for agricultural land in Canada, 1981-2006: C.F. Drury, J.Y. Yang and R. De Jong
Soil erosion on cropland: introduction and trends for Canada: B.G. McConkey, D.A. Lobb, S. Li, J.M.W. Black and P.M. Krug
Monitoring biodiversity remotely: a selection of trends measured from satellite observations of Canada: F. Ahern, J. Frisk, R. Latifovic and D. Pouliot
Inland colonial waterbird and marsh bird trends for Canada: D.V.C. Weseloh
Climate-driven trends in Canadian streamflow, 1961-2003: A. Cannon, T. Lai and P. Whitfield
Biodiversity in Canadian lakes and rivers: W.A. Monk and D.J. Baird

Review conducted by scientists and renewable resource and wildlife managers from provincial and federal government agencies through a review process administered by the ESTR Steering Committee. Additional reviews of specific sections were conducted by external experts in their field of expertise.

Direction provided by the ESTR Steering Committee composed of representatives of federal, provincial and territorial agencies.

Editing, synthesis, technical contributions, maps and graphics, and report production by the ESTR Secretariat of Environment Canada.

Aboriginal Traditional Knowledge compiled from publicly available sources by D.D. Hurlburt.

Figure 1. Overview map of the Prairies Ecozone+
Map
Long description for Figure 1.

This map of the Prairies Ecozone+ shows the location of cities/towns and bodies of water which are referred to within this report. This ecozone+ encompasses southeastern Alberta, the southern half of Saskatchewan, and southwestern Manitoba. The ecozone+'s southern boundary is defined by the Canada–U.S. border. In Alberta, Edmonton is the northernmost city encompassed by the ecozone+ and is located in its northwestern corner. The cities of Red Deer and Calgary are located just within the ecozone+'s western edge. The southeastern part of the ecozone+ includes the Cypress Hills and the cities of Brooks, Medicine Hat, and Lethbridge. In Saskatchewan, the northern boundary of the ecozone+ runs just north of the Saskatchewan River and the cities of Lloydminster, North Battleford, Saskatoon and Yorkton. Swift Current, Moose Jaw, and Regina are also found in the Saskatchewan portion of the ecozone+. In Manitoba, the ecozone+ boundary encompasses Lake Manitoba, the Assiniboine River, the Red River, Delta Marsh, and the cities of Portage la Prairie, Winnipeg, and Brandon, all located south of Lake Manitoba. Winnipeg is located within the eastern edge of the ecozone+, but Lakes Winnipegosis and Winnipeg are located north of the ecozone+'s northern boundary.

Top of Page

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Environment Canada. 2006. Biodiversity outcomes framework for Canada. Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers. Ottawa, ON. 8 p.

Return to footnote 1

Footnote 2

Federal-Provincial-Territorial Biodiversity Working Group. 1995. Canadian biodiversity strategy: Canada's response to the Convention on Biological Diversity. Environment Canada, Biodiversity Convention Office. Hull, QC. 86 p.

Return to footnote 2

Footnote 3

Federal, Provincial and Territorial Governments of Canada. 2010. Canadian biodiversity: ecosystem status and trends 2010. Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers. Ottawa, ON. vi + 142 p.

Return to footnote 3

Footnote 4

Thorpe, J. and B.Godwin. 2013. Prairies Ecozone+ status and trends assessment. Canadian Biodiversity: Ecosystem Status and Trends 2010, Technical Ecozone+ Report. Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers. Draft report.

Return to footnote 4

Footnote 5

Ecological Stratification Working Group. 1995. A national ecological framework for Canada. Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Research Branch, Centre for Land and Biological Resources Research and Environment Canada, State of the Environment Directorate, Ecozone Analysis Branch. Ottawa, ON/Hull, QC. vii + 125 p. 

Return to footnote 5

Footnote 6

Rankin, R., Austin, M. and Rice, J. 2011. Ecological classification system for the ecosystem status and trends report. Canadian Biodiversity: Ecosystem Status and Trends 2010, Technical Thematic Report No. 1. Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers. Ottawa, ON. ii + 14 p.

Return to footnote 6

Introduction

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés pour l'écozone+ des Prairies

Ce rapport est aussi disponible en version PDF. [PDF, 5.69 Mo]

Biodiversité canadienne : état et tendances des écosystèmes en 2010

Rapport sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés no4

Information sur le document

Cover photo

Catalogage avant publication de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

Sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés pour l'écozone+ des Prairies.

Publié aussi en anglais sous le titre :
Prairies Ecozone+ evidence for key findings summary.
Monographie électronique en version PDF.
No de cat : En14-43/0-4-2014F-PDF
ISBN : 978-0-660-22105-2

Le contenu de cette publication ou de ce produit peut être reproduit en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sous réserve que la reproduction soit effectuée uniquement à des fins personnelles ou publiques, mais non commerciales, sans frais ni autre permission, à moins d'avis contraire.
On demande seulement :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en assurant l'exactitude du matériel reproduit;
  • d'indiquer le titre complet du matériel reproduit et l'organisation qui en est l'auteur;
  • d'indiquer que la reproduction est une copie d'un document officiel publié par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n'a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l'appui de celui-ci.

La reproduction et la distribution à des fins commerciales sont interdites, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'auteur. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec l'Informathèque d'Environnement Canada, au 1-800-668-6767 (au Canada seulement) ou au 819-997-2800, ou par courriel, à enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca.

Photos de la page couverture : Champ de blé des Prairies, © istockphoto.com / tbob; cuvettes des Prairies, © Canards illimités Canada.

Ce rapport devrait être cité comme suit :
Secrétariat du RETE. 2014. Sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés pour l'écozone+ des Prairies. Biodiversité canadienne : état et tendances des écosystèmes en 2010, Rapport sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés no 4. Conseils canadiens des ministres des ressources. Ottawa (Ont.). ix + 127 p.

© Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, 2014
Also available in English

Haut de la page

Préface

En 2006, le Conseil canadien des ministres des ressources a élaboré un Cadre axé sur les résultats en matière de biodiversitéNB1 visant à cibler les mesures de conservation et de restauration conformément à la Stratégie canadienne de la biodiversitéNB2. Le rapport Biodiversité canadienne : état et tendances des écosystèmes en 2010NB3 a été le premier rapport rédigé suivant ce cadre. Il présente 22 constatations clés issues de la synthèse et de l'analyse de rapports techniques préparés dans le cadre du présent projet. Ces rapports présentaient des renseignements et des analyses sur l'état et les tendances pour de nombreux thèmes nationaux intersectoriels (série de rapports techniques thématiques) et pour les écozones+ terrestres et marines du Canada (évaluations de l'état et des tendances des écozones+). Plus de 500 experts ont participé à l'analyse des données ainsi qu'à la rédaction et à l'examen de ces documents de base. Des rapports sommaires ont également été élaborés pour chaque écozone+ terrestre afin de présenter les éléments probants propres à ces écozones relativement à chacune des 22 constatations clés nationales (série de rapports sommaires sur les éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés). Ensemble, ces produits constituent le Rapport sur l'état et les tendances des écosystèmes en 2010 (RETE).

2010 Ecosystem Status and Trends Report (ESTR)
Rapport

Ce rapport, Sommaire des éléments probants relativement aux constatations clés pour l'écozone+ des Prairies, présente les éléments probants tirés du Rapport sur l'état et les tendances de l'écozone+ des PrairiesNB4, pour les 22 constatations clés nationales qui concernent cette écozone+. De plus, il met en relief les grandes tendances propres à cette écozone+, sans toutefois fournir une évaluation complète des données existant sur ses divers écosystèmes. Le degré de détail de l'information présentée varie selon les constatations clés, et il se peut que des questions ou des ensembles de données aient été omis. Ce rapport a pour objet d'être une analyse compréhensive, mais quelques sujets peuvent nécessiter plus d'exploration. Une importance particulière a été accordée aux données provenant de la série des rapports techniques thématiques, de portée nationale. Comme dans le cas de tous les produits du RETE, les périodes de référence utilisées pour l'évaluation des tendances varient – parce que la période permettant de dégager une tendance significative varie selon les divers aspects des écosystèmes et parce que l'évaluation s'appuie sur la meilleure information disponible, qui peut elle-même viser des périodes fort diverses.

Haut de la page

Système de classification écologique – écozones+

Une version légèrement modifiée des écozones terrestres du Canada, décrite dans le Cadre écologique national pour le CanadaNB5, a permis de déterminer les zones représentatives d'écosystèmes pour tous les rapports compris dans le présent projet. Les modifications comprennent : un ajustement des limites terrestres pour tenir compte des améliorations résultant des activités de vérification au sol; la fusion des trois écozones de l'Arctique en une seule écozone; l'utilisation de deux écoprovinces, à savoir le bassin intérieur de l'Ouest et la forêt boréale de Terre-Neuve; l'ajout de neuf zones marines représentatives d'écosystèmes; et l'ajout de l'écozone des Grands Lacs. Ce système de classification modifié est appelé « écozones+ » dans ces rapports afin d'éviter toute confusion avec les « écozones » mieux connues du cadre initialNB6. Dans les deux cadres, les Prairies sont délimitées de la même façon.

Ecological classification system – ecozones+
Map
Description longue pour la figure de la préface:

Cette carte du Canada montre le cadre de classification écologique pour le Rapport sur l'état et les tendances des écosystèmes, appelé « écozones+ ». Cette carte illustre la répartition des 15 écozones+ terrestres (Maritime de l'Atlantique; Boréale de Terre-Neuve; Taïga du bouclier; Plaines à forêts mixtes; Bouclier boréal; Plaines hudsoniennes; Prairies; Plaines boréales; Cordillère montagnarde; Bassin intérieur de l'Ouest; Maritime du Pacifique; Cordillère boréale; Taïga de la cordillère; Taïga des plaines; Arctique), deux grandes écozones+ de lacs (Grand Lacs; Lac Winnipeg), et neuf écozones+ marines (Estuaire et golfe du Saint-Laurent; Golfe du Maine et plateau néo-écossais; Plateaux de Terre-Neuve et du Labrador; Baie d'Hudson, baie James et bassin Foxe; Archipel Arctique canadien; Mer de Beaufort; Côte nord et détroit d'Hécate; Côte ouest de l'île de Vancouver; Détroit de Georgia).

Haut de la page

Remerciements

Le secrétariat du rapport sur l'état et les tendances des écosystèmes pour le Canada (RETE) tient compte de Trish Hayes (auteur principal), Melanie Dubois (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada), et Jeff Thorpe (Saskachewan Research Council), dans la préparation des différentes ébauches du rapport. Ce rapport a été examiné et modifié par Trish Hayes et Patrick Lilley. Kelly Badger en a été la principale conceptrice graphique. Un soutien additionnel a été offert par Jodi Frisk, Ellorie McKnight, Michelle Connolly et par d'autres personnes. Il est fondé sur l'ébauche du Rapport sur l'état et les tendances de l'écozone+ des Prairies4. D'autres spécialistes ont contribué d'une manière appréciable à cette ébauche de rapport et leurs noms sont énumérés ci-dessous. Des examens ont été fournis par des scientifiques et des gestionnaires de ressources provenant d'organismes pertinents des gouvernements provinciaux, territoriaux et fédéral. La Société canadienne d'écologie et d'évolution a également coordonné les examens en collaboration avec les experts externes.

Rapport sur l'état et les tendances de l'écozone+ des Prairies - Remerciements

Auteurs principaux :
J. Thorpe et B. Godwin

Auteurs collaborateurs :
T. Hayes, M. Dubois, J. Frisk

Auteurs collaborateurs, sections ou sujets précis :
Wetlands: J. DeVries
Grassland birds: B. Dale
Ecosystem services case studies: S. Hay
Climate change: N. Henderson
Stewardship/Restoration/Conservation: J. Karst, S. Michalsky
Auteurs des rapports techniques thématiques du RETE d'où proviennent les renseignements

Tendances climatiques au Canada, de 1950 à 2007 : X. Zhang, R. Brown, L. Vincent, W. Skinner, Y. Feng et E. Mekis
Pathogènes et maladies de la faune au Canada : F.A. Leighton
Tendances relatives à la reproduction des sauvagines au Canada : M. Fast, B. Collins et M. Gendron
Tendances relatives aux oiseaux terrestres au Canada, de 1968 à 2006 : C. Downes, P. Blancher et B. Collins
Tendances relatives aux oiseaux de rivage canadiens : C. Gratto-Trevor, R.I.G. Morrison, B. Collins, J. Rausch et V. Johnston
Tendances de la capacité d'habitat faunique des terres agricoles du Canada, de 1986 à 2006 : S.K. Javorek et M.C. Grant
Tendances de l'azote résiduel dans le sol pour les terres agricoles du Canada, de 1981 à 2006 : C.F. Drury, J.Y. Yang et R. De Jong
Érosion des terres cultivées : introduction et tendances au Canada : B.G. McConkey, D.A. Lobb, S. Li, J.M.W. Black et P.M. Krug
Surveillance à distance de la biodiversité – sélection de tendances mesurées à partir d'observations par satellite du Canada : F. Ahern, J. Frisk, R. Latifovic et D. Pouliot
Tendances relatives aux oiseaux aquatiques coloniaux de l'arrière-pays et aux oiseaux de marais au Canada : D.V.C. Weseloh, avec contributions de G. Beyersbergen, S. Boyd, A. Breault, P. Brousseau, S.G. Gilliland, B. Jobin, B. Johns, V. Johnston, S. Meyer, C. Pekarik, J. Rausch et S.I. Wilhelm
Tendances dictées par le climat dans les écoulements fluviaux au Canada, de 1961 à 2003 : A. Cannon, T. Lai et P. Whitfield
Biodiversité dans les rivières et lacs du Canada : W.A. Monk et D.J. Baird

Examen effectué par des scientifiques et des gestionnaires de la faune et des ressources renouvelables issus d'organismes gouvernementaux fédéraux et provinciaux pertinents dans le cadre d'un processus d'examen recommandé par le comité directeur du RETE. Des examens supplémentaires de sections précises ont été menés par des spécialistes externes en la matière.

Orientation offerte par le comité directeur du RETE réunissant des représentants d'organismes fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux.

Révision, synthèses, contributions techniques, cartes et graphiques et production de rapports par le Secrétariat du RETE d'Environnement Canada.

Connaissances traditionnelles autochtones rassemblées D.D. Hurlburt à partir de sources accessibles au public.

Figure 1: Carte générale de l'écozone+ des Prairies
Carte
Description longue pour la figure 1:

Cette carte de l'écozone+ des Prairies indique l'emplacement des villes et des plans d'eau mentionnés dans ce rapport. L'écozone+ couvre le sud-est de l'Alberta, la moitié sud de la Saskatchewan et le sud-ouest du Manitoba. Sa limite méridionale est définie par la frontière canado-américaine. En Alberta, la ville la plus septentrionale de l'écozone+ est Edmonton, à l'extrémité nord-ouest. Red Deer et Calgary sont situées juste à l'intérieur de la frange ouest de l'écozone+. La portion sud-est de l'écozone+ englobe les collines Cypress et les villes de Brooks, Medicine Hat et Lethbridge. En Saskatchewan, la limite nord de l'écozone+ court juste au nord de la rivière Saskatchewan et des villes de Lloydminster, North Battleford, Saskatoon et Yorkton. La portion saskatchewannaise de l'écozone+ comprend également les villes de Swift Current, Moose Jaw et Regina. Au Manitoba, l'écozone+ englobe le lac Manitoba, la rivière Assiniboine, la rivière Rouge, le marais Delta ainsi que les villes de Portage la Prairie, Winnipeg et Brandon, toutes au sud du lac Manitoba. Winnipeg est située à l'intérieur de la bordure est de l'écozone+, mais les lacs Winnipegosis et Winnipeg sont au nord de la limite septentrionale de l'écozone+.

Haut de la page

Note de bas des pages

NB 1

Environnement Canada. 2006. Un cadre axé sur les résultats en matière de biodiversité pour le Canada. Conseils canadiens des ministres des ressources. Ottawa, ON. 8 p.

Retour au NB 1

NB 2

Groupe de travail fédéral-provincial-territorial sur la biodiversité. 1995. Stratégie canadienne de la biodiversité : réponse du Canada à la Convention sur la diversité écologique. Environnement Canada, Bureau de la Convention sur la biodiversité. Hull, QC. 80 p.

Retour au NB 2

NB 3

Les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux du Canada. 2010. Biodiversité canadienne : état et tendances des écosystèmes en 2010. Conseils canadiens des ministres des ressources. Ottawa, ON. vi + 148 p.

Retour au NB 3

NB 4

Thorpe, J. et B.Godwin. 2013. Rapport sur l'état et les tendances de l'écozone+ des Prairies. Canadian Biodiversity: Ecosystem Status and Trends 2010, Technical Ecozone+ Report. Canadian Councils of Resource Ministers. Draft report.

Retour au NB 4

NB 5

Groupe de travail sur la stratification écologique. 1995. Cadre écologique national pour le Canada. Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, Direction générale de la recherche, Centre de recherches sur les terres et les ressources biologiques et Environnement Canada, Direction générale de l'état de l'environnement, Direction de l'analyse des écozones. Ottawa, ON/Hull, QC. 144 p. Rapport et carte nationale 1/7 500 000.

Retour au NB 5

NB 6

Rankin, R., Austin, M. et Rice, J. 2011. Système de classification écologique pour le Rapport sur l'état et les tendances des écosystèmes. Biodiversité canadienne : état et tendances des écosystèmes en 2010, Rapport technique thématique no 1. Conseils canadiens des ministres des ressources. Ottawa, ON. ii + 18 p.

Retour au NB 6

Introduction